Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Sep 10, 2021

I was in an accident and my work truck was totaled. We reached out to Bret at Betten Baker. The used truck market is very limited right now. Bret got us a truck, a beautiful 2017 Bright red 2500HD extended cab 4x4, brought the paperwork to my home as I was not able to travel, and got us into the truck. My son drove the truck on the first day and made it about 30 miles, and the truck threw a code and went into limp mode. Needless to say, we were frustrated. We called Bret, he was gracious and apologized for ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2021

After endless searching for a used car, I contacted Bret Mallory on the need for a good used vehicle and gave him my price limit. He reached out to me 36 hours later with the perfect well maintained vehicle for me. Thanks Betten Baker for the pleasurable purchasing experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2020

Had a great experience buying my first car! Bret made sure to help me find the car I wanted and answer all of my questions. J was great in explaining the loan for a first time buyer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2020

This dealer provided us with excellent service that went beyond normal expectations. We recently bought a previous owned vehicle, and it had problems unbeknownst to the dealership or us. Management diligently worked with integrity and honesty to resolve technical and logistical issues presented by our particular circumstances. What distinguishes a good company from a great company is how the business and its people respond when things do not go right. This is hands-down a great car dealership, and we would like to thank them for all of their efforts in helping us get to a more than satisfactory resolution. We ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2020

Very comfortable environment. Happy with the ease of the whole process!! These guys are awesome!! Would definitely recommend these guys to anyone. I absolutely love my new car!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2020

I had the best time buying a new vehicle with Christi. She made sure I got a great deal and an awesome vehicle. I definitely recommend visiting Christi at Betten Baker to everyone looking for a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 26, 2020

I am so impressed with the quality of customer service and support I received from Christi Foster at Betten Baker Allegan. She went above and beyond to make sure I got a great deal and an awesome vehicle. I went to the dealership once to test drive vehicle and everything was handled via text. Christi even delivered my new Jeep to me in Kalamazoo. The whole experience was flawless and exciting.Thank you again Christi, I love my new Jeep.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2020

Always happy with the service here. Things usually go good but even when something don't go as planned they stand behind their work and do their best to take care of you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2020

Super friendly and helpful. They made it so easy to trade in my truck for the new vehicle I wanted that I didn’t think I could initially afford but they made it happen within my budget.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2020

I purchased a new 2018 Seirra 1500 pickup from this dealer in April 2019. We have returned to the dealer 4 times for routine service since that time. At all times during our experience we have been treated professionally and are very pleased with all aspects of our dealings with Bentten Baker Allegan Michigan.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2020

Mike was handling the service department all by himself. He did a superb job as he always does of making sure the customers have a good experience and get the needed repairs done. He certainly could have used some help at the service desk.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2020

Bret at Betten Baker is wonderful and does a great job at getting you exactly what you are looking for! I will recommend him if any of my friends and family are looking for a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2020

Bret Mallory was efficient and professional and was able to locate a 2020 Buick Enclave for me in the color and equipment I requested. He addressed all of my questions and was prompt in his communications with me !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2020

Came in for an oil change that Mike (service manager) was able to schedule. Mike was very helpful as car was overdue for this service. I feel that Mike went out of his way during this difficult time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2020

I had a good contactless buying experience. I would recommend this dealership to anyone buying a Chevrolet or GM vehicle.It’s a very good professional team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2020

Trevor O was excited for us and could not have been more helpful. Our lease was up in just a few days and he made every happen quickly and safely during the pandemic. He went above and beyond to ensure we got exactly what we wanted and that we stayed safe! We have bought our last 3 vehicles at this Allegan dealer and will be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2020

Brett Mallory is awesome! Found me a truck that was exactly what I was looking for and pulled off a dealer trade for it and made it happen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2020

We bought a Denali from Trevor Onken three years ago when he was at his previous GM dealership. When we decided to purchase another car we located Trevor at Betten Baker in Allegan. We wanted to downsize and looked for a recommendation from him and he helped us choose a Buick Enclave Aviner. Because of the coved 19 restrictions and that we live in Norton Shores, our transaction was done over the phone and the internet.. I’m 80 years old and consider Trevor to be the best salesman I ever dealt with

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2020

If you want good service see Mike K. Fair, straightforward, with respect. HONEST! I have not one time had a problem with Mike. He always even asks about my family members. My husband who was in the hospital and nursing home last fall and Mike helped me with his truck and still asks how he is doing. Sooo appreciated by me. Sad there is not more of that thoughtfulness in businesses these days.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2020

The people were very helpful in assisting me get my dream corvette. I would recommend them to anybody. They were the best!!. They were in contact with me through the process

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2020

Friendly and work done on time. They were accommodating and made sure they kept me abreast of what was happening and how long it would take.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2020

I believe the gentleman who waited on us in the lots name was Trevor. He was great and very polite and took time to explain what the vehicle was all about. He did a great job explaining everything to me and I am still finding out other awesome things about the Treverse. The gentleman that helped with the financing did an excellent job also. As you know we had to keep our distance so we were both safe. Thank you for taking your time to work with me during this Pandemic. Thank Doris "Linda" Curtis.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2020

Always satisfied with the results of the service I get,and a great staff to work with that’s why I keep going back.The service manager takes pride in doing his job

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2020

We have used this dealer many times before and are very satisfied with the sales and service. We like our new Chevy which we purchased at a fair price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2020

Easy to schedule. Friendly professional service. Made it convenient by providing me with a shuttle car to go back to work while waiting to pick up car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2020

The folks and the service center were awesome. They were very knowledgeable, kind, and easy to talk too. They fix my vehicle in a reasonable time and offered me a rent-a-car. Treated me like family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2020

Mike the service manager always goes above and beyond even when he is manning the shop while others laid off. Offered fast dependable service. Always makes sure I have transportation to and from Betten Baker to get my car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2020

I purchased my pick up at this dealership and receive most of my service here as well even though I drive from Portage each time. I have found them to be courteous, professional and honest. That's always good enough for me to return.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2020

Always personable and helpful. They do whatever they can to make sure I have my service vehicle. Keeping me updated as things change so I can make accommodations as needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2020

Service department is top notch. Always able to work with my schedule and able to fit me in at a moment’s notice. Thank you Mike and Allie!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2020

Outstanding professional service from advisor and Technician! Great scheduling and communication throughout repairs over a few different appointments. Advisor great recommendations and rebates on new tires. Mechanic found bad bearings after installing new tires and test driving. Great job! Installed new. Services performed. New tires, front bearings, overall checkup Thanks will be back for sure! A+

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2020

They are always helpful and willing to help where ever possible I have bought two vehicles from there happy with both of them my Acadia has had its trouble but the sales team and the service team has done what ever they could to take care of my situation

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2020

Mike Geddes and J. Marsack were great to work with! Mike was eager to answer any questions we had about the vehicles that we looked at and provide additional options. J. did a great job of getting us financing options to choose from. Both were fun to work with and willing to go above and beyond for their customers. We had an unexpectedly good time. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2020

Allie Hodges is always pleasant and helpful. As usual on this visit, she got me a time that worked with my schedule and got me in and out quick. Everything seemed to be done and done right.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2020

I have had no problems with them, they do the work on time.And they did not smash my vehicle like the other Betten Baker dealership in 28th St.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2020

Happy with customer service very pleasant people especially in this time of dealing with the coronavirus situation. Happy to use the service that was available during this time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2020

he was a very happy person, no question was to stupid to ask. He told us to call anytime if we have other questions pop up. I have not had any maintenance yet but did meet the girls.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2020

Work done well and timely. Service folks knowledgeable and friendly. Will return for next repairs for sure. Coupons were helpful. We have bought 3 cars here in last 2yrs and greatly like working with staff!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2020

Very professional and was kept informed on all service performed and needed . Bill was explained and the people helping us and performing the work seemed to care.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2020

Allie is always right on off things when I come in for service. She is friendly and knowledgeable and makes sure I am always informed of all updates on my truck.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2020

Found small issue with hood being scratched jamie and dave was great..looked it over with no hassle got me set up and truck all squared away...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2020

Mike and the rest of the folks in the service department always go above and beyond to make sure the job is done right, on time and at a fair price!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2020

Great service! Jamie was very helpful—Always gracious, smiled and was knowledgeable about possible options and service that may and was performed. Thanks, Mike K.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2020

I was pleased with my service and thankful for Allie bringing me my car back before the shop closed for the day. Will use there shop again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2020

I’m very proud to have such an amazing business as Betten Baker in Allegan! Kind, respectful, and knowledgeable people in their service department! 👍🏼👍🏼 Very pleased with them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2020

I absolutely love the service I got and I love my new car! Thank you so much. Great experience and I will recommend the others

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2020

I'll come in and get a oil change Allie always help me then I go talk to Christy she always help me with the cars

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2020

What a great place to buy a car! Thanks Christie for all your help with our purchase! Looking forward to my first new car service check!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2020

Friendly service and effective service. Prices were competitive and I was given options for my purchase. Jamie completed my rebate paperwork and provided an extra receipt.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2020

Staff is very friendly and attentive to needs. I feel high confidence in their service department and their recommendations. My service rep always goes above and beyond.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2020

Good service friendly listens to my needs took truck for a ride with me to establish the problem fixed the problem and had three different people take the truck for a ride to make absolutely the problem was taken care of which I really appreciated

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2020

My wife and I had a great experience working with Bret. This was the second vehicle we had bought threw him over the years and the service and experience was as we had expected, top notch!!! We cant thank Bret and the whole Betten Baker crew enough for making our purchases smooth and painless without the high pressure sales tactics you find at other establishments. It is much appreciated!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2020

Very efficient! Work is done in a professional and timely manner. Clean and comfortable waiting area. It was easy to get an appointment. Alllie is the best!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2020

Did a great job as always. I like the multi point inspection. The only thing that was missed was resetting the oil life gage. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2020

Easy to schedule service- service department is clean, staff is friendly, personable & knowledgeable. Service time seems appropriate to services performed. I like doing business here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2020

Start to finish I felt comfortable. I’ll never go anywhere else again. I appreciate the kindness so very much! Service was amazing and Trevor was also amazing. Smiles every where we walked around. Such a change from my last service shop. I won’t mention who that was. But, they’re in Holland. GMC

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2020

I would just like to say thank so much for what you did for me on friday March 6th. I dropped my truck off at 1am with out a appointment. And you still took care of my truck that day. Words can not say thank you enough. ❤

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2020

Bret helped us with sales and it was so easy!! He was a great guy to work with! Jay helped us get financing was the process was so smooth. Definitely will be a customer for life!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2020

Picked up my car at work and delivered back in time!! Service dept does an amazing job diagnosing all problems. J Marsack is does an mazing job communication all issues

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2020

These folks always make us feel comfortable while we are there. Everyone seems very happy to help. The wait time is always short. Great place to do business.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2020

We were able to get an appointment for an oil change and tire rotation very quickly. Everyone is always very friendly. We will use your services again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2020

I had a recall.on my Ford F150 Silverado truck. The service department was able to get me in around my schedule. The service was fast and friendly. Great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2020

Great place for service very friendly on the phone and in person gave a time and were true to there word in and out in a timely manner

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2020

Even though my truck is over six years old, I am always treated as if I made the purchase last week. My service rep (Allie) always takes the time to explain my options for service. They are so good, I even have my Dodge Challenger serviced at Better Baker.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2020

Allie is awesome! She is very knowledgeable on vehicles. Always taken well care at Betten Baker of Allegan. To be honest I'm not sure it trust anyone else with my truck.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2020

Once again the Betten Baker service department has provided excellent and timely service on my vehicle. The staff does an great job of making the process as painless as possible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2020

Fantastic customer service, test drives through the deal to the education on the features of my new 2020 Equinox. Thank you to the pros, Dave, Christi & the BB Team

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2020

The guys I met will bend over backwards for you. Very courteous and kind and helpful. I will keep doing business with Bentsen. An awesome dealership. Thanks. Tom and Leslie

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2020

They did a good job on the car let us know when it was finished very friendly and helpful service very clean area good atmosphere good place to go

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2020

Excellent service and great communication. Job was completed on time and we could not have been more satisfied. Will continue to bring our vehicle here for future work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2020

We went for waranty work and they got in in and out in a timely manner. She was very friendly and explained things of what they did.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2020

A. Clean, efficient service department that seems to care about their clients, fast and reliable, nice waiting area for their clients can relax in comfort waiting for the job to get finished

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 29, 2020

Love the service team! Typically deal with Allie who is always ready to help and make sure u have a ride if needed. And understands everyone’s busy life schedule. Extra awesome my gmc points was not working and she has me now up and running.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 29, 2020

Allie once again went above and beyond. The service received at Betten is outstanding. Thanks to everyone who worked on my 2013 Equinox oil consumption problem. My car now runs as it should!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 29, 2020

Salesperson was very helpful and nice. Was fast on paperwork and explained everything. I would recommend them to anybody. Everyone I dealt with were great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2020

Always welcome there, and it is close to home for us. service is on time and the staff are friendly and helpful. Thank you Betten Baker.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2020

Mike and Allie were great to work with on the needed repairs in service and always are fair and efficient. Thanks for your consistently great service. Bret was very accommodating with showing us vehicles and when we are ready to make our next purchase we look forward to working with him in the future. Thanks again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2020

They always get me in very fast and are always friendly. They inform me of everything going on with my car and when the next thing I should check on.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2020

Great service, friendly staff. They acted like they were happy to be there and to see me! The building was clean and the waiting area was comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2020

I'm not a big fan of the dealership experience in most cases, but my interaction with Betten Baker was fantastic. They were attentive to what I was looking for, respected the budget that I had going in, and worked with me through multiple test drives until I found the vehicle that I was really happy with. I would recommend them to family and friends, and anyone looking for a straightforward, honest, and hassle free car shopping experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2020

We drove 2 hours to pick up our truck. When we arrived we were greeted by just about everyone there! Extremely nice staff. Christi was very helpful and made our purchase fun and easy. I would recommend Betten Baker to anyone looking for a quality vehicle from a professional staff. Thank you Christi.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2020

Quality work Courteous staff!! Local Been dealing with them for many years Have purchased several new vehicles from Betten Baker Family members also buy from them

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2020

Knowledgeable, fast, and friendly salespeople and service. Sales and service are always helpful. Very nice and easily accessible for service. It is a very clean facility.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2020

Friendly customer service, wide variety of used vehicles. Close to our residence. We have been very happy with the service department with our truck that we traded in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2020

Every aspect of my visit to the service dept. was as hoped. From isolating the problem to the lightning fast turnaround getting the needed part the very next day (and even replacing it that very same day). My original sales experience had been great, and having a great experience with the service department was reassurance I’d made the right decision.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2020

Ally and Mike always take great care of me and the vehicles in my fleet. I would not think of going anywhere else. Great service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2020

Took good care of me! That's why I keep going back. Mike fixed the bent rim on the car. Great job. No more words

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2020

Friendly and great dealership to work with... took my 2019 truck in for a couple recalls they even explained whatelse was inspected on the truck, glad they checked it all out. I wouldn't have a problem bringing my vehicle back for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2020

Thank you for your assistance with the oil change and manufacturing recall today on our family car. They staff was wonderful and time efficient with completing the task.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2020

Perfect service. Pleasure to work with. All complete as they said it would be. Nothing more to be said. Don't change anything at all

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2020

Prompt service done quickly with thorough exam. Great waiting area clean roomy. Refreshments available fresh coffee. Highly recommend this dealership for your service or repair needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2020

Dealership was clean and orderly. The people are friendly and courtesy. They were on time. Thank you to the service department for getting me out.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2020

Allie in Service department was very helpful and informative. Thank you Betten Baker Allegan! Keep up the great work! The whole team provided excellent service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2020

Allie in the service department always takes care of me and keeps me up to date on what’s going on with my vehicle. I will continue to trust and bring my vehicle to her. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2020

Excellent service department! They treat me like my business is important to them, and are always anxious to please. Very professional and knowledgeable. They keep us coming back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2020

Drove over two hours to look at a truck and Mike had it waiting at the door. All the guys were great to work with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2020

The service department did an excellent job scheduling and performing the necessary work needed. Allie and Mike are always friendly and helpful. The Service Tech took time to explain what was done. Excellent group 👍

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2020

I had a good experience taking my car in for the inspection. It was very quick and I feel that my car is safe now.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2020

Was great got both my vehicles done in one morning-great people working there will buy my next vehicle there when the time comes.great experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2020

Love the service department. They are very accommodating and easy to work with. I never have any problems whenever I need to take my vehicle here.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review