Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2023

Very professional staff and serviced my vehicle promptly

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2023

Cars logo
Cars Jan 25, 2023

Great GM service. Fast and friendly. Easy with My GM rewards points. Highly recommend..

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2023

Excellent service and always treated great.

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2023

BIG SHOUT OUT TO Bret and Christi they went above and beyond for me getting my new Chevy trailblazer 2021. Made the process so simple and smooth.. HIGHLY RECOMMEND coming here and getting a new ride when it’s time.

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2023

Mitch was super helpful and even brought the truck to me. Great customer service.

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2023

They are a good place to be at

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2023

Bret (Sales), Chris (Sales Manager), and Christi (Finance) took great care of me. The vehicle was very clean and fully serviced. I definitely recommend this dealership and their Team.

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2023

Service Department was excellent. Was able to schedule an appointment the next day! Kyle, the service advisor, was great to work with. Betten Baker did not have the part initially but went out of their way to come to my work to pick up the vehicle and bring it back once the part was in stock.

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2023

Thanks for getting me to work!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 3, 2023

Great salesman! Everything was ready for us at the time of pickup .

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2023

I'm thrilled with my 2019 Chevy Silverado LTZ. Christi Foster was great to work with. I received a very fair price for my trade-in. This is my second purchase from this dealer. They are very good at what they do and made me comfortable with the whole process.

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2022

Very polite with a thorough explanation of what work was performed and an issue that was discovered.

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2022

Friendly service desk and comfortable area to wait in.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 24, 2022

I can't say enough about Betten Baker in Allegan, MI ! The entire staff very professional & accommodating !

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2022

Be it known the service department is second to none ! The entire staff is very accommodating ! Thank you Betten Baker ! Jim E.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2022

I've never been a fan of dealership service departments until now. They diagnosed my problem honestly and repaired it for a reasonable price.

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2022

Friendly service as always.

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2022

friendly service

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2022

My repairs were done in the time frame given to me and to my satisfaction. Heather did a good job communicating from scheduling, to my part arriving and then during the appointment. I can now say I have "hot cross buns" as my heated seat is working again! 🙂

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2022

Mitch was wonderful to work with. He was very accommodating and patient in helping me get connected to the My Chevy App and learn about the features on my new trailblazer. The whole team at Betten Baker Allegan Chevy was kind and helpful, thank you!

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2022

Went above and beyond for us at the service center, good mechanics ,great people, very pleased and would recommend them to anyone 😀

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Nov 22, 2022

Our salesman Mitch was second to none in customer service! He had and continues to have a tough position because General Motors themselves create stressful positions that he is left holding the bag having to explain to his customers! I worked for General Motors, Ford Motor Company and Amazon in management positions for the last 30 years of my career and can tell you firsthand, you are only as good as the company that supports you and thank goodness that Bettan Baker supports him and not General Motors! Mitch is a catch for any dealership and I am very pleased with ...

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2022

I couldn't believe how fast we got thru the process. We stopped and talked to Mitch and after looking around we decided to contact Mitch to help us find our vehicle. We told him what we wanted and said we had to have something by January and we had our new Trailblazer in a week. That is Awesome! I've had the pleasure of driving today in the snow and it handled Great.

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2022

Happy with the service and how smoothly the new lease was processed. We were able to get a great new vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 11, 2022

Christi found the exact truck I was looking for quickly and put the deal together to make it happen. I never had a more flawless experience in buying a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2022

Our salesman Mitch was second to none in customer service! He had and continues to have a tough position because General Motors themselves create stressful positions that he is left holding the bag having to explain to his customers! I worked for General Motors, Ford Motor Company and Amazon in management positions for the last 30 years of my career and can tell you firsthand, you are only as good as the company that supports you and thank goodness that Bettan Baker supports him and not General Motors! Mitch is a catch for any dealership and I am very pleased with ...

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2022

treated very nice

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2022

Didn't have what we were looking for and the financing was not for us either

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2022

service was excellant cost was to high for what was done. just had oil change.

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2022

Picked up our new truck yesterday and couldn’t be happier. Our salesman Bret was so helpful from the ordering process through the delivery. And Christi was very patient through all the paperwork. We are longtime customers of this dealership and highly recommend it from the sales department to the service department.

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2022

Service department was great with communication, service and time. Heather went above and beyond in my situation 🤩 I drive 40min because of Betten Baker customer service.

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2022

Thank you for the 2023 Suburban Brett!

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2022

Girlfriend needed a new car, Michael and J. Made this process one of the easiest things I’ve ever dealt with. I was absolutely dreading this process. Michael reached out immediately once he knew what we where looking for. I will never go anywhere else for a vehicle!! Will recommend to anyone.

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2022

Service personel were professional, courteous, and personal. Diagnosed issue important to my vehicle. Advised me of parts issues and delays in acquisition.

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

Christi, has a great charisma that she inspire me. Bought a Chevy Colorado like the way she explain all the features of the vehicle.

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

Christie Foster is an awesome, fun, intelligent car gal, and She is destined for greatness due to her unique qualities. Christie is fun to work with and She gets the job done. As far as I'm concerned, on a scale of 1-10 She's an 11 🙂

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

Christi Foster Does a great job with my automotive my needs !!!!

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2022

Service to install mudflaps purchased from Chevy for my new 2022 Suburban. Appointment process was great and install went smoothly. Very professional service desk.

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2022

Just signed our second lease at this location. Great experience. Bret and Jay were awesome to work with.

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2022

If you’re looking for a new vehicle look no further. Stop in at BettenBaker of Allegan and see Mitch! Had a really awful experience at another dealership just before our experience at BettenBaker and Mitch came out to greet us like we mattered and we end up completing our sale the same night with a brand new truck and a GREAT experience! Thanks Mitch

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2022

Thanks to Bret Mallory for finding the perfect vehicle for our family!

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2022

Always an awesome experience at Betten Baker!! The friendly, knowledgeable staff goes above and beyond! Bret Mallory is top-notch and worked tirelessly for us! Thanks to all!!!

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2022

I was a first time car buyer and Bret Mallory helped me tremendously! He was very professional and assisted me every step of the way! Great place to buy cars, whether it’s your first car or your last!

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2022

Mitch Howard was great to work with!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 9, 2022

I have purchased a couple vehicles from Betten Baker from Bret Mallory, and the experience was great. Bret found the SUVs I was looking for each time, and the whole process right up to delivery was wonderful! Thank you Bret, and thank you Betten Baker for a great car-buying memory!

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2022

I have purchased a couple vehicles from Bret at Betten Baker and have had excellent experiences each time. The SUV's I bought were exactly what I wanted and the whole process, from locating them to delivery was fantastic! Thank you, Bret for going the extra mile and thank you Betten Baker. I look forward to doing business again in the future.

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2022

Great service!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 8, 2022

The diagnosis revealed a fuel rail code. Repairs concluded. Truck runs good, mileage improved. Satisfied customer.

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2022

Michael Geddes found the perfect vehicle for me and made the experience affordable, simple and fast. I was glad to be able to shop local, support the Allegan community, and leave with the perfect SUV for my family’s needs. A+!

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

Oil changed very friendly and prompt ser

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2022

Brett has always gone above and beyond to help us with quality vehicles.

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2022

I never went to the dealership I did everything online. The sale person brett Mallory was awesome to deal with. We did all our communication via email and text. This allowed me to stay at work and not have to take time off. As a GM employee its great to see our dealerships doing such an outstanding job. thank you

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2022

All repairs made, ahead of schedule.

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2022

Friendly, competent, and thorough service.

Google logo
Google May 20, 2022

Everyone is so nice! The oil change only took 30 minutes! Love the efficiency!

Google logo
Google May 20, 2022

Exceptional customer service! Mitch was absolutely amazing to work with. His communication was spot on & his overall knowledge of vehicles made answering any of our questions a breeze!!! He made our entire experience flawless from start to finish. We will definitely be a returning customer for any future purchases. Thank you again Mitch, you killllllled it today!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Google logo
Google May 18, 2022

Very professional and courteous staff. I would highly recommend a vehicle purchase from this dealer, or service and or parts.

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2022

Excellent customer service and was able to get a great deal on a used vehicle.

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2022

My husband has a recall on his truck about the seat belt and I went with him.

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2022

Not at this time

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2022

Very friendly staff, great to work with on getting the deal done on the new to me truck.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2022

Great experience! Went in 30 minutes before they closed. All the staff was extremely friendly. Got us in and out in less than an hour. Way better than any of the dealerships I have experienced. Will definitely be back to purchase my next vehicle

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2022

The service department was great! Heather was able to schedule and get me in right away. Heather was great to work with!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2022

Bret and Jay were awesome! I had an issue with the first car I bought from them. They made it right. Now I’m in a vehicle that I love! They went above and beyond to make sure I was happy. Great service and honest people!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2022

I bought this 2021 Chevy Trailblazer at Betten Baker in Allegan. It is such a beauty & I am so proud to be the new owner. Destiny Emmons & Christi Foster were rockstars to work with. They were both professional, friendly & beyond helpful. They explained everything to me every step of the way. I highly recommend doing business with them. I am so pleased. Thank you so much!

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2022

Getting the insurance took longer then the entire purchase process. Mitch had everything set up for us upon arrival and Jay was ready for us when we returned from the test drive. Best experience we ever had purchasing a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

For the past 6 months, I've been scrolling through Carvana, Carfax, and just about every used car dealership within 30-40 miles. It's been difficult to find a decent car during this Pandemic. But I would go the distance just to experience the professional, yet personal and wonderful treatment that I had at Betten Baker Chevrolet in Allegan! I never imagined that purchasing a vehicle could be so easy and fun, Mike and J made that all possible! You have a customer for life here. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

Brett at Betten Baker Allegan was a great salesman. He was extremely easy to deal with. He was helpful, friendly, explained the features of my truck. I live nearby and he made sure my other vehicle got back to my house so I could drive my new truck home.. I say he went completely above and beyond by doing that alone! Thank you to BETTEN BAKER FOR BEING THERE FOR ME! YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST!!!

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2021

Had a great experience today with Christi Foster! Very helpful explaining what everything means, and how everything works. Left the lot in my new car, very excited!!

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2021

Although we ended up going with a different dealership, I cannot give Mitch Nelson enough credit. He was fantastic to work with. He even offered to refer me to another dealer to find the exact car I wanted. He was exactly what you'd want in a car sales person. Thanks!

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2021

I brought cars from these guys for years , sales and service have been great to work with. Jared and Brett have been very helpful and friendly

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2021

Bret was great, he found the exact Truck I was looking for within just a couple of weeks with Talking to him. He took care of the entire process while I was able to work, all I had to do was show up and swap the keys. Love the truck and look forward to working with Bret again in the Future.

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2021

Christie found me the exact truck I was looking for in less than 24hrs - impossible task in these current times and she made it look effortless. No one has made buying a truck this easy.

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2021

Always anxious shopping for vehicles as i don't know much about them. Mitch Nelson at Betten Baker made me feel comfortable and confident in finding what i was looking for. He wasn't pushy or discouraging with all the questions i had. Very insightful and kind young man. Great experience here and will be back when i need another car.

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2021

Will not be buying a vehicle from anyone besides Mike Geddes, great salesman and all around awesome dude. Loved working with him.

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2021

I had Mitch Nelson as my salesman and he was A1! He was up front and honest the whole way through. I can’t say enough good things about my experience with Betten Baker. Great place with great workers. Highly highly recommend you ask for Mitch Nelson to get the best service possible!!

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2021

My husband and I bought our 2012 Chevy Silverado from Betten Baker, we were so impressed by the amazing costumer service Mitch Nelson provided us while finding us the perfect vehicle. Thank you Mitch, we will definitely be back when we’re ready for an upgrade!

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2021

Mitch Nelson is the best salesperson ever. If you don’t go with him, you’re wasting your time. And indeed a homer.

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2021

I have bought my last 3 vehicles from here, and have been completely satisfied every time. Christi has always listened to what I am looking for and went the extra mile to make sure I got into something I could be happy with, and never made me feel pressured. Truly a great experience!

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2021

Great selection and knowledgeable staff. Mitch Nelson was excellent and helped me find the perfect Jeep for my family and I.

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2021

Christi Foster gets my 5 stars for her helpfulness and knowledge of the cars and financing. I will always ask for Christi whenever I need a new or used car.

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2021

I’d like to give a shout out to our great salesman, Mitch Nelson. He was very helpful in helping us find the right car to fit our needs. He was GREAT to work with and we will never go to anyone else, again! Thanks Mitch! We love our Buick Enclave.

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2021

Mitch is the best salesperson, if you don’t deal with him you’re a homer.

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2021

After several month we received the call that our 2021 Chevy Trail Boss had arrived. We picked it up today. Our sales person, Christy Foster was a major force in getting the truck to us as quickly as humanly possible with the chip and delivery issues. Ryan also helped get the ball rolling to help make this day possible. My wife and I appreciate the professionalism of Betten Baker Chevrolet

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2021

We just picked up our 2021 Chevy Trail Boss. We are extremely happy with not only the vehicle but our interaction with our sales person, Christy Foster. She went above and beyond the service and attention to detail she gave us. She kept us informed on the status of delivery in this difficult time of chip shortages and delivery delay. I highly recommend her and Betten Baker.

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Nov 12, 2021

I Bought a car from Jaret about 2 years ago and love it to death! He was a great salesman and made buying a car at Betten Baker EASY! I will be sure to return the next time I need a car!

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2021

Christi Foster was an amazing help and she made sure that I had all the information I need to make the right choice. She is awesome! Betten Baker is amazing, HIGHLY recommend.

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2021

I never take time to review places but Christi Foster has changed that. Bought a Jeep that was everything Christi promised, she personally delivered it to my front door with all the right paperwork. Great customer service

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2021

Christy was super helpful she paid attention to my needs and wants In a car

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2021

Mitch Nelson is the man! Betten Baker Allegan is the best dealership in West Michigan. Highly recommend

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2021

You gotta go see Mitch! He was fantastic and made the car shopping experience a breeze. Thank you Mitch!

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2021

I worked with Christi Foster on the purchase of my last vehicle. She listened to my needs and directed me to exactly what I was looking for! Christi made the entire process a very simple and quick one and I am very grateful for such wonderful people.


Leave Us A Review